05/31/2012

Poem: Keeping the Faith

Posted in Religion-inspired tagged , , , , at 5:12 PM by Kay

Every day I think about what happened that day.

I keep a mental picture of everything I do.

I notice how people act toward me day by day.

I see how humans can quickly change their ways.

One day a friend, the next day an enemy.

What shall I do?

Shall I give up totally or shall I keep living this way?

People are the same wherever you go.

You have to adjust to the ways of man.

You must be prepared to take what is dished out.

If you know you are doing right and they are wrong,

the only thing left is keeping the faith.

1 Comment »

  1. Awesome Website, Carry on the good work. Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

